Aija’s Spelling Sentences Unit 29

Length
The length of the tiny carrot was one inch.

Centimetre
The length of the apple was 5 centimetre.

Metre
I am close to 1.5 mitres high.

Kilometre
We drove one hundred  kilometres today.

Capacity
We filled the house with the maximum amount of people.

Millilitre
There are one thousand millilitres in a litre.

Litre
There are four cups of water in one litre.

Mass
The mass of the donkey was 738 pounds

Gram
I needed to put 10 grams if oats in the batter.

Kilogram
The very big plant weighted one kilogram.

Inches
I am four feet and eight or nine inches.

Feet
My dad is six feet and four inches.

Yard
In one yard there are three feet.

Miles
We don’t use miles in Canada.

Pint
There was a pint of water sitting on the wood table in her house.

Quart
I drank a whole quart of juice when I got home from school.

Gallon
There was a gallon of water in his house.

Ounce
There was one ounce of salt in the batter.

Pound
A horse weighs about 750 pounds.

Volume
I was not sure how much volume the jar could take.

This entry was posted in Spelling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment